wxCrafter: Can I set wxT() for wxStaticText label?

Post here wxCrafter related issues / features / bugs
marcelinux
CodeLite Enthusiast
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 3:26 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Location: Spain
Contact:

wxCrafter: Can I set wxT() for wxStaticText label?

Post by marcelinux »

Dear all.
I'm spanish and I would start a project without i18n because I'm just learning.
The issue is: _() macro do not show characters "áéíóú" but wxT() do it correctly.
wxCrafter insert a _() macro in wxStaticText and wxT() in wxTextCtrl.
This is the code generated by wxCrafter:

Code: Select all

    m_staticText31 = new wxStaticText(m_panel17, wxID_ANY, _("Crédito concedido hoy"), wxDefaultPosition, wxSize(-1,-1), 0);
    
    flexGridSizer25->Add(m_staticText31, 0, wxALL, 5);
    
    m_creditoConcedidoTextCtrl33 = new wxTextCtrl(m_panel17, wxID_ANY, wxT("Crédito"), wxDefaultPosition, wxSize(-1,-1), wxTE_RIGHT);
And the question is: How can I make to include wxT() instead _() in wxCrafter's generated code?

Environment:
OS Debian Stretch amd64
g++ (Debian 5.3.1-14) 5.3.1 20160409
wxWidgets 3.1.0 self-compiled
CodeLite 9.1.5 deb-package downloaded

Thank you.
User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6372
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: wxCrafter: Can I set wxT() for wxStaticText label?

Post by eranif »

You can disable the "translated strings" feature from the top level item in the wxCrafter tree view.
See the attached screenshot
4-16-2016 8-27-28 PM.png
Eran
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
marcelinux
CodeLite Enthusiast
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 3:26 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: wxCrafter: Can I set wxT() for wxStaticText label?

Post by marcelinux »

awsome, wonderful, thanks
Post Reply