Problem inserting a hash symbol

CodeLite installation/troubleshooting forum
anb
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2020 1:03 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Problem inserting a hash symbol

Post by anb » Tue Sep 29, 2020 1:10 pm

Hi,

I need to do some porting from Windows to macOS so I am trying CodeLite. However, I am unable to insert the hash symbol. Every time I press the hash button it launches the CScope plugin. The shortcut for which is apparently alt+), but that doesn't work.

I have managed to work around this by disabling the CScope plugin and restarting but I thought someone should know about this issue.

I am using v14.0.0

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 6133
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Problem inserting a hash symbol

Post by eranif » Fri Oct 02, 2020 7:15 am

I guess it's a keyboard layout issue and you are using a non standard layout.
You can change any keyboard shortcuts from: settings -> keyboard shortcuts
Just clear the offending symbols (type in the search box: cscope)
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

anb
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2020 1:03 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: Problem inserting a hash symbol

Post by anb » Fri Oct 02, 2020 11:20 am

Hi Eranif,

I did try playing around with the keyboard shortcuts but nothing is linked for just pressing the hash key :( The only way to resolve this was to disable the CScope plugin and restart.

Post Reply