Page 1 of 2

Codelite shows non existent errors

Posted: Sat Jan 02, 2021 6:02 pm
by xanrer
Hello there, im using codelite latest on windows 10 with mingw g++ there is no problems with compiling however i see error messages that shouldn't be there in the editor.
Image
What should i do to fix this?

Re: Codelite shows non existent errors

Posted: Sat Jan 02, 2021 9:21 pm
by DavidGH
Hi,

See this thread.

Regards,

David

Re: Codelite shows non existent errors

Posted: Sun Jan 03, 2021 2:28 am
by xanrer
Thank you David. I was wishing for getting it to work correctly but thats fine too.

Re: Codelite shows non existent errors

Posted: Sun Jan 03, 2021 11:47 am
by DavidGH
I was wishing for getting it to work correctly
IIUC, you still can: change to using a File-system Workspace.

Re: Codelite shows non existent errors

Posted: Sun Jan 17, 2021 5:28 pm
by eranif
I wonder how it compiles fine, you have double `>` at the end of the #include statement


You have:

Code: Select all

#include <iostream>>
while it should be:

Code: Select all

#include <iostream>

Re: Codelite shows non existent errors

Posted: Sat Feb 06, 2021 3:29 am
by xanrer
It's almost embarrassing how long i didn't realized that however it does compile fine for some reason. Sadly removing that extra > didn't solve the problem. My thinking is its actually a mingw problem. when i go over the line it shows me this warning:
Image
Yet it compiles fine.

Re: Codelite shows non existent errors

Posted: Sat Feb 06, 2021 7:15 pm
by eranif
this error is coming from the code completion plugin.
you can disable it (it's called "diagnostics")
to disable it:

plugins -> language server -> settings

find the one that is used for c++ and uncheck the "show diagnostics" check box

Re: Codelite shows non existent errors

Posted: Sat Feb 06, 2021 10:18 pm
by xanrer
I'm actually aware of that however when i disable that it disables useful output too. So i let it run in this buggy stage.

Re: Codelite shows non existent errors

Posted: Sat Feb 06, 2021 10:32 pm
by eranif
this happens because you are using cygwin on Windows, it causes some "glitches"
Using MinGW would have solve you this, but if this does not bother you, I wouldn't change it

Re: Codelite shows non existent errors

Posted: Sun Feb 07, 2021 12:43 am
by xanrer
Removed cygwin, now Mingw doing the same bug:
Image