CLang Autocomplete Error
-
- CodeLite Guru
- Posts: 352
- Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 7:36 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
CLang Autocomplete Error
The error is too long to type but attached below.
I don't know what to do! Ctags workd just fine!
I don't know what to do! Ctags workd just fine!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
CodeLite 15.x
CodeLite is awesome, I just Love it!
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: CLang Autocomplete Error
Open your project settings -> code completion -> Enable C++-11 standard
Eran
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Guru
- Posts: 352
- Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 7:36 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: CLang Autocomplete Error
Wow!eranif wrote:Open your project settings -> code completion -> Enable C++-11 standard
Eran
CodeLite 15.x
CodeLite is awesome, I just Love it!
-
- CodeLite Expert
- Posts: 152
- Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 2:49 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: CLang Autocomplete Error
Is there a way to enable this for all projects, rather than doing all 100+ projects one-by-one?
Colin
Colin
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: CLang Autocomplete Error
Not that I can think of
I will implement this in head
Eran
I will implement this in head
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Guru
- Posts: 352
- Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 7:36 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: CLang Autocomplete Error
Here I guesseranif wrote:Not that I can think of
I will implement this in head
Eran
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
CodeLite 15.x
CodeLite is awesome, I just Love it!
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: CLang Autocomplete Error
No, this will be for macros and search paths, I need to check that for macros I am not adding -D automatically...
Eran
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: CLang Autocomplete Error
Confirmed, any entry on this line will be prefixed with -D:
Eran
Code: Select all
ppCompileArgs.Add(wxString::Format(wxT("-D%s"), workspaceMacros.Item(i).Trim().Trim(false).c_str()));
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: CLang Autocomplete Error
This is now implemented in git head, i.e., you can set the 'enable c++11 standard' flag in the wokspace level
EranYou do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread