[PATCH] Auto Closing Brackets (Opt-in feature) [2340288]

Discussion about CodeLite development process and patches
evilissimo
CodeLite Curious

[PATCH] Auto Closing Brackets (Opt-in feature) [2340288]

Post by evilissimo »

Hi,

I am new to CodeLite but I really like it. I've been missing an editor feature which I promptly reported and implemented (because I really love this feature in Visual Studio's Visual Assist X Plugin) :D

The feature is for auto closing brackets if you type any of (, [, or { it will add the corresponding counter part on the same line and keeps the caret infront of it. So you edit in-between :-)

Is the corresponding feature request:
https://sourceforge.net/tracker/index.p ... tid=979963

The patch I have attached is also adding an option to the editor menu in the misc tab which is by default disabled. So it's possible to turn it on and off (if it sucks for example :mrgreen: )

Regards,
Vinzenz
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++

Re: [PATCH] Auto Closing Brackets (Opt-in feature) [2340288]

Post by eranif »

evilissimo wrote:Hi,

I am new to CodeLite but I really like it. I've been missing an editor feature which I promptly reported and implemented (because I really love this feature in Visual Studio's Visual Assist X Plugin) :D

The feature is for auto closing brackets if you type any of (, [, or { it will add the corresponding counter part on the same line and keeps the caret infront of it. So you edit in-between :-)

Is the corresponding feature request:
https://sourceforge.net/tracker/index.p ... tid=979963

The patch I have attached is also adding an option to the editor menu in the misc tab which is by default disabled. So it's possible to turn it on and off (if it sucks for example :mrgreen: )

Regards,
Vinzenz
Thanks for the patch, however I did not accept it for the below reasons, (but I did use your idea):