Building default project errors

CodeLite installation/troubleshooting forum
redixe
CodeLite Curious

Building default project errors

Post by redixe »

First off, Hi! I'm new to developing on Linux so this is all kind of new to me. I followed the guide and got most of the things working I believe. I am trying to create wxWidgets but I am now stuck with this error:
Building: "/usr/bin/make" -j 2 -f "wxTest_wsp.mk" type=Debug
----------Building project:[ wxHelloWorld - DebugUnicode ]----------
*** Error: Unrecognised option: '--rcflags'
Use wx-config --help for information on command line options.
Warning: No config found to match: /usr/local/bin/wx-config --debug=yes --libs --unicode=yes
in /usr/local/lib/wx/config
If you require this configuration, please install the desired
library build. If this is part of an automated configuration
test and no other errors occur, you may safely ignore it.
You may use wx-config --list to see all configs available in
the default prefix.
g++ -o ./DebugUnicode/wxHelloWorld ./DebugUnicode/wxhelloworld_app.o ./DebugUnicode/wxhelloworld_frame.o -O2
./DebugUnicode/wxhelloworld_app.o: In function `WxhelloworldApp::OnInit()':
/home/steven/.codelite/wxTest/wxhelloworld_app.cpp:20: undefined reference to `wxSystemOptions::SetOption(wxString const&, int)'
98 errors in total (most are undefined reference errors). I created a workspace, created wxWidget project, opened the src->xxx_frame.ccp file and hit build. I had some previous errors but I believe I got them sorted out. Please take it easy on me and I hope this is something simple to fix :P. Ubuntu8.04 (fresh install) and I followed the steps from here: http://codelite.org/LiteEditor/Download (Linux section) Everything compiled fine. I just want a blank frame to stare at in awww. :'(
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++

Re: Building default project errors

Post by eranif »

There are 2 problems here:

*** Error: Unrecognised option: '--rcflags'