Codelite, wxWidget and wxFormBuilder???

CodeLite installation/troubleshooting forum
emn
CodeLite Curious

Codelite, wxWidget and wxFormBuilder???

Post by emn »

HI,

I'm new to CodeLite and I'm impressed by it. Congratulations.

I have a (dummy?) question: After creating a workspace ('ws_test') and a wxWidget project (test_prj)
(with the 'new wxWidget project' toolbar button), how can I open the generated 'test_prj_frame.cpp'
in wxFormBuilder?

Thanks,

emn.

PS: If this message was posted twice, sorry. It seems that the first 'post' done nothing...
marfi
CodeLite Expert

Re: Codelite, wxWidget and wxFormBuilder???

Post by marfi »

Hi,
there is a nice video tutorial in a documentation section of CodeLite home page. See this link: http://codelite.org/docs/VideoTutorials ... lugin.html

Of course, the mentioned screencast shows only basics. It supposes you are familiar with code generation approach implemented in wxFormBuilder.

M.
emn
CodeLite Curious

Post by emn »

Hi marfi,

Yeah, I saw that video.

I think that, because English isn't my natural language, I haven't explained my doubt very well.
Lets try again.
When I create the environment described in the previous post, I get the following files:
test_prj.project
test_prj_app.cpp (and .h)
test_prj_frame.cpp (and .h) and
ws_test ( .tags and .workspace )

right?

As far I can see, the only way to use above project with wxFromBuilder is 'right clicking' on workspace
tab and in the opened menu choose 'wxFormBuilder >' getting the options 'New wxDialog...', 'New wxDialog
with Default Buttons...', 'New wxFrame...' and 'New wxPanel...', ok?

Well, I don't want 'New' things, I just want to use the already crerated 'test_prj_frame' stuff.

Is that clear? Sorry it's hardy to me explain it better.

Thanks.
emn
CodeLite Curious

Post by emn »

HI,

only to to complet my thoughts, the real question is: How can I get
a wxFormBuilder project from the files just created?

thanks.
marfi
CodeLite Expert

Post by marfi »