I'm unable to compile my project, i have visual c++ express 2010 on my computer and i want use your compiler.
After scan and select the compiler what others manual settings i need to do for compile properly my file?
Sorry for wrong section'
Thanks
C ++ Compiler
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2015 3:16 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: c++
- Contact:
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: C ++ Compiler
You have 2 options here:
1. Install MinGW and use it http://codelite.org/AddNewCompiler/AddNewCompiler
2. Install MinGW and keep using your VC++ compiler
The advantage of the first approach is that CodeLite is built to work with GNU/CLANG and less with MS Studio compilers
e.g. if you choose to use VC++, you won't be able to debug your code via CodeLite
Eran
1. Install MinGW and use it http://codelite.org/AddNewCompiler/AddNewCompiler
2. Install MinGW and keep using your VC++ compiler
The advantage of the first approach is that CodeLite is built to work with GNU/CLANG and less with MS Studio compilers
e.g. if you choose to use VC++, you won't be able to debug your code via CodeLite
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2015 3:16 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: c++
- Contact:
Re: C ++ Compiler
Yeah it worked with MinGW compiler, i have some others questions:
The dll file was compiled as 64-bit, how I can change it to 32bit?
The file size Increase of 50 kbs to 2.6MB is this normal?
About visual c ++ i receive this can not include windows.h no such file ..
Thanks man
The dll file was compiled as 64-bit, how I can change it to 32bit?
The file size Increase of 50 kbs to 2.6MB is this normal?
About visual c ++ i receive this can not include windows.h no such file ..
Thanks man
-
- CodeLite Expert
- Posts: 167
- Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 5:32 am
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: C ++ Compiler
Under settings->build settings... advanced tab there is an entry for include path. Might try adding the path to windows.h there.
(unsure, usually gcc knows the relative path to it's standard headers, perhaps vc++ doesn't)
(unsure, usually gcc knows the relative path to it's standard headers, perhaps vc++ doesn't)
- Jarod42
- CodeLite Expert
- Posts: 240
- Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 5:54 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Location: France
- Contact:
Re: C ++ Compiler
Visual uses some environments to set its search path (thanks to something like "%VS120COMNTOOLS%vsvars32.bat")
You have to call it before launching Codelite,
or add correct environment inside Codelite (Ctrl+Shift+V).
You have to call it before launching Codelite,
or add correct environment inside Codelite (Ctrl+Shift+V).