Hi
Can anyone please help me, What is the command used to open the Codelite in Xming Putty.
For example, for opening xclock we use the command "xclock".
Thanks in advance.
What is the command to open Codelite using Xming Putty
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 1:43 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: c++
- Contact:
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: What is the command to open Codelite using Xming Putty
There is no special command. Just configure xming + putty properly and simply launch codelite.
I have this setup working properly for couple of years now with on problem
Eran
I have this setup working properly for couple of years now with on problem
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 1:43 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: c++
- Contact:
Re: What is the command to open Codelite using Xming Putty
Eran,
I'm very new to linux commands. 6+ years of experience in windows. Now trying to build some c++ applications in Linux server using codelite, accessing the Linux server through putty and getting only command prompt.
Dont have any idea on opening the codelite.
Fathima
I'm very new to linux commands. 6+ years of experience in windows. Now trying to build some c++ applications in Linux server using codelite, accessing the Linux server through putty and getting only command prompt.
Dont have any idea on opening the codelite.
Fathima
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: What is the command to open Codelite using Xming Putty
Simple google, will explain how to configure
Putty with X-forwarding
Try this:
http://www.geo.mtu.edu/geoschem/docs/putty_install.html
Once everything is setup properly, you will start codelite by typing 'codelite' from the command line:
Eran
Putty with X-forwarding
Try this:
http://www.geo.mtu.edu/geoschem/docs/putty_install.html
Once everything is setup properly, you will start codelite by typing 'codelite' from the command line:
Code: Select all
codelite
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 1:43 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: c++
- Contact:
Re: What is the command to open Codelite using Xming Putty
Thanks Eran
But I got the error as below while executing the command "codelite".
error while loading shared libraries: libwebkitgtk-1.0.so.0: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Fathima
But I got the error as below while executing the command "codelite".
error while loading shared libraries: libwebkitgtk-1.0.so.0: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Fathima
- eranif
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 6375
- Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: C++
- Contact:
Re: What is the command to open Codelite using Xming Putty
This error is not really related to xming, but seems like you have a broken installation of codelite
Which Linux distro/version are you using?
How did you install codelite?
Eran
Which Linux distro/version are you using?
How did you install codelite?
Eran
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread
-
- CodeLite Curious
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 1:43 pm
- Genuine User: Yes
- IDE Question: c++
- Contact:
Re: What is the command to open Codelite using Xming Putty
There is no installation for RHEL 6.5 , what is available from the website is for Fedora and Suse(attached)
We had managed to install the Codelite in RHEL 6.5
Fathima
We had managed to install the Codelite in RHEL 6.5
Fathima
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
-
- CodeLite Plugin
- Posts: 819
- Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 7:26 pm
- Contact:
Re: What is the command to open Codelite using Xming Putty
Hi,
You have two choices that I can think of:
1) You can try to install the missing libs. That might work, and CodeLite might work OK afterwards, but it won't be easy, and I suspect it will fail.
2) Build CodeLite yourself, from source, after installing the RHEL wxGTK package. It's not hard to do this: see http://codelite.org/Developers/Linux. This is much more likely to work for you.
Regards,
David
As you've discovered, that doesn't work. The CodeLite rpm that you installed contains a particular wxWidgets build, and this depends on libs e.g. libwebkitgtk-1.0.so.0 that aren't installed in your RHEL 6.5; and I suspect they aren't available for it.We had managed to install the Codelite in RHEL 6.5
You have two choices that I can think of:
1) You can try to install the missing libs. That might work, and CodeLite might work OK afterwards, but it won't be easy, and I suspect it will fail.
2) Build CodeLite yourself, from source, after installing the RHEL wxGTK package. It's not hard to do this: see http://codelite.org/Developers/Linux. This is much more likely to work for you.
Regards,
David