CodeLite on OSX 10.14.5 LLDB does not stop at breakpoints

CodeLite installation/troubleshooting forum
fcapozzi
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 25, 2019 6:12 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

CodeLite on OSX 10.14.5 LLDB does not stop at breakpoints

Post by fcapozzi » Sat May 25, 2019 6:19 pm

Hi all.

Codelite version 12.0.16
iMac OSX 10.14.5
clang-1001.0.46.4
lldb-1001.0.13.3

Simple test hello world program.
Cannot debug. Debugger run program but it never stop at breakpoint
After debugger run all breakpoints are cleared.

Same lldb debugger on Xcode IDE works normally.
May be a codelite bug ?

Tnx for help.
Fabio.

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 5934
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: CodeLite on OSX 10.14.5 LLDB does not stop at breakpoints

Post by eranif » Sat May 25, 2019 7:46 pm

It works for me. Did you compile your code with debugging symbols?
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

fcapozzi
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 25, 2019 6:12 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: CodeLite on OSX 10.14.5 LLDB does not stop at breakpoints

Post by fcapozzi » Sat May 25, 2019 7:59 pm

it should ....

Compiler option are -g;-O0
-g option is "Produce debugging information"
-O0 option is "Optimize for debugging"

any hints ?

User avatar
eranif
CodeLite Plugin
Posts: 5934
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 9:29 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: CodeLite on OSX 10.14.5 LLDB does not stop at breakpoints

Post by eranif » Sat May 25, 2019 8:10 pm

Are you sure that the debugger selected is LLDB?
You can confirm this from Project Settings->general page->debugging section->debugger
Make sure you have read the HOW TO POST thread

fcapozzi
CodeLite Curious
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 25, 2019 6:12 pm
Genuine User: Yes
IDE Question: C++
Contact:

Re: CodeLite on OSX 10.14.5 LLDB does not stop at breakpoints

Post by fcapozzi » Sat May 25, 2019 9:24 pm

I'm sure is lldb ... btw if i launch lldb outside code lite
with
$lldb ./HelloWorld
and manually set a breakpoint
"(lldb) breakpoint set --line 5"
and then
"(lldb) run"
process stop as expected at line 5
It seems that when called from within codelite it run but clear all breakpoints before process execution.

F.

Post Reply